BEDTIME STORIES

How I Became A Linguist

Ana Krajinovic
Bedtime stories for adults and children

--

A story about curiosity and gratitude

Created by the author.

I made this comic at the beginning of this year for my PhD supervisor Prof. Manfred Krifka, who is the most humble and the most knowledgeable scientist I have met to this date. I am so grateful to have been his student. Thank you!

(Textual version at the end)

Created by the author.
Created by the author.
Created by the author.

If you liked this comic, sign up for my newsletter Ana’s Comics (no account needed to sign up) and follow my comics on Tapas, or Instagram!

If you decide to become a Medium member, you can use this referral link and a portion of your membership fee will support me directly. Thank you!

Textual version:

When I was a kid, I would hear foreign languages on TV all the time:

--

--

Ana Krajinovic
Bedtime stories for adults and children

A linguist and comic researcher, PhD, and comic creator writing about mental health, languages, creativity, and life stuff (also on anakrajinovic.substack.com)