CARTOON: Is Homeland Security Falling Apart?

Victor Varnado
Beep Boop Ding Ding Ding
1 min readApr 10, 2019
Wait. Is the Department of Homeland Security important?

I thought Homeland Security was like in the movies. You know, like twenty-four seven ever vigilant geniuses and ninjas protecting our way of life. But now that two major agency heads are out and others are on their way out I have a very simple question; Should I be worried?

I mean, if you the fry guy quits at a fast food place the entire production line is screened for a while and Homeland security had a lot more moving parts and way biggers stakes than burnt fries.

Anyway, can someone explain everything to me so I don't have to read?

Victor Varnado is a brilliant writer, cartoonist, and comedian who always authors his own bylines. Following the rule of threes, his work has appeared on Comedy Central, Vice, and Marvel Comics. You can catch up with him weekly on his podcast Six Unseemly Questions and you should also follow him on Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Victor Varnado
Beep Boop Ding Ding Ding

Comedian, Writer, filmmaker, and cartoonist who is mostly a person like you.