CARTOON: People Who Spoil TV Shows are the Worst

Victor Varnado
Beep Boop Ding Ding Ding
2 min readApr 15, 2019
Sorry, I can’t come into work today. I missed Game of Thrones and want to avoid any spoilers.

The morning after your favorite show airs there is always a mad rush to be the first person to talk about that unforgettable moment in the show that changed everything. On days where I didn't have time to watch a show air live this is one of the most infuriating times for me.

The best show fans will at least write “spoiler warning” before diving into the revealing details of a show that aired less than 12 hours before but the very worst people just start there posts with the equivalent of “Bruce Willis was dead the entire time.”

So what do I do? I hide. I literally hide from my friends who talk about shows a lot. I will scan the subject line of emails and turn my head when I read “Game of-.”

I feel like a lunatic but maybe that is the only way one can be in a world so crazy that people don’t have the common sense to wait a day.

Victor Varnado is a brilliant writer, cartoonist, and comedian who always authors his own bylines. Following the rule of threes, his work has appeared on Comedy Central, Vice, and Marvel Comics. You can catch up with him weekly on his podcast Six Unseemly Questions and you should also follow him on Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Victor Varnado
Beep Boop Ding Ding Ding

Comedian, Writer, filmmaker, and cartoonist who is mostly a person like you.