Leadership Intro

Jaret Stankowski
Being a leader in the workplace
2 min readSep 21, 2017

Hi, My name is Jaret Stankowski and I am an accounting student in college. I’m interested in improving my soft skills in the workplace. The one topic I have chosen to focus on is leadership skills. I’m very interested in this topic because I know how important it will be in my future career choice. This topic relates to my philosophy of work because I feel the goal with business is to work your way up and become more and more successful. The only way I will be able to do that is working with others and showing I can lead a group and possible manage them one day. I believe my publication can help not just other students but possibly young workers in their field looking to improve their skills working in groups. So far I just know the basics about this skill. I’ve used leadership outside of work in things such as sports. Now I'm looking to find out how I can become a leader in the workplace. I want to know more about what it takes to lead a group to a goal and achieve a task together. I want to know how much pressure it can put you under when you are in charge. I will use these next few weeks of research to learn everything I can and have that lead into a successful future. I plan on using past experience of working in groups in college to see where I could have been better. I want to watch others and take in what they do and the ideas they give off. I also look forward to interviewing family members who have a big leadership role at their job and who have done it for many years successfully. I know it will be very smart to improve this skill at a young age and I’m open to trying new things and doing whatever it takes to improve.

--

--