“Death in the Desert!”

A Poem

Unassigned Female
Being a Woman

--

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Many have told me I write better than I speak. Maybe because my soul doesn’t speak the language my mouth does.

There’s an undeniable distance between her and me.

I try to catch up, but it’s useless

as it is to run in the desert towards the water, only your mind sees.

There’s this void in our chests,

only one another could fill.

There’s a hollow pit between

desperate for affection.

Words said we don’t mean. Words unsaid we do mean.

There’s a distance between her and me

Not even a sea of tears could fill.

Two souls existing in a reality none of them wish for.

Useless words and Useless thoughts.

Lies mean the same as truths.

No difference between love and hate.

Motionless love…Meaningless kisses.

One body, two souls…One she’ll never meet.

Shall we ever move through this hell

or tears of blood is all I look forward to?

“Death in the desert!”, she cried frantically.

--

--

Unassigned Female
Being a Woman

I don’t want to be known by anything more than by my words and their impact on your life | Author of Words of a Daughter & Timeless Lover | January 1st, 2021