Rambling on the purpose of my life ?

Fanny NK
Shani Awena Fanny
Published in
3 min readDec 4, 2016

This is a question I ask myself very often now that I listen to podcasts and TEDx.
It seems we should all do something for this world that was given to us.
What should I give to the world, for being grateful for being here, for the food on my plate, for my wonderful friends, lovers, family?

I never asked that question to myself because I always thought: what is the point of struggling when in a few decades or maybe tomorrow I’ll be dead, forgotten and gosh, the world will just continue to move on for centuries?

I always thought (still think ? don’t know yet) that the main purpose of life, or my life, was to be happy and I happen to be a very simple woman: I want a good job, good friends, a nice family, eat good food and that’s mainly it. That’s really what makes me happy. I planned on living my life going to work (my business I wish), having a big family, chilling with friends and traveling till I die. And I thought that’s was it until listened to podcasts and read blogs

Damned writers ……. Now I feel very egocentric and very egoist….

Then I can’t help asking myself if it couldn’t be enough? Isn’t it another THING “people should do”?

I had to struggle to get to peace. Don’t I have the right to say that I am blessed and that’s good with me? Why should I get out of it and try to find a purpose meaningful to the world, does the world care about me? (Ok I know I am childish right now).

I left all the rambling, self-complaining and still played the game.

What I discovered is that I don’t have a purpose I want to dedicate my life to. I can’t find a purpose that sticks me to the core. I don’t want to just choose one of the many things that can be done just because I should have one. I will do it for 3 weeks and go back to my old self, so no point in it.

Gosh this is too much thinking….. Why should I have a purpose again??????

Helping others is a great point for me. I like to make sure people around me are good (why think about people who aren’t around ….smh).

Is it possible to get help to find a purpose in life? And if I don’t I have one is it ok to live happily, spreading love and laughter around me?

Don’t hesitate to leave your opinions in the comment section. I’ll be glad to share thoughts on this.

PS1: Dear readers, who took the time to go through my rambling, …. I am so sure there are many errors. Don’t hesitate to give feedbacks (good or/and bad).
PS2:I am not ready to share even if its publish. Yes, its weird lol.

--

--