A Simple Question

With countless answers to choose from

Suntonu Bhadra
Being Known

--

Image credit: the writer. Location: Madame Tussauds Museum, Bangkok, Thailand.

Lights enlightened
or darkness embraced

painful bitterness
or cheerful laughs

lonely moments
or crowded motions

stressful tiredness
or the energized heart-beats

tear-drops
or a smile on the corner of your face

Overwhelmed emotions in our physical embodiment
continues to live.

What’s your mood today?

Suntonu Bhadra January, 2021

The poem is all about the mood you are embracing right now. Generally, just before the start of a weekend, I always feel a kind of joy inside. Today, when I felt it (and, as I’m feeling it right now), I was thinking, why should I wait for the weekends to feel the joy inside?

Happiness is always available if I choose to embark on it. Our expressions depend on so many factors, yet sometimes a little bit of push and encouragement can bring the game of happiness any day.

--

--