Beautiful Souls

An acrostic poem

H.C. Holmes
Being Known

--

Photo by Louis Hansel on Unsplash

Building relationships that
Encourage growth,
Authenticity and respect.
Unconditional love
Takes hold of our dreams,
Influencing us to
Fulfill them
Under any circumstances.
Living, finally, under a blanket of security and comfort.

Sensual and seductive,
Ordinary days become extraordinary lives.
Undulating, never wavering; always singing
Lullabies speaking straight to our guiding spirit.
Soulmates.

An Acrostic Poem is a poem where the first letter of each line spells out a specific word, as in the above; ‘BEAUTIFUL’ and ‘SOULS’.
I was invited (or was it a friendly challenge?) by Galit Birk, PhD to try my hand at one. Having never written an acrostic poem before, I picked up that gauntlet and gave it a try. I liked it far more than I thought I would.

I invite the following poets to try it, using any word(s) you choose:
Giulietta Passarelli Julie van Maanen Rosy Gee Jonas Ellison Hannah Kewley Matthew Donnellon
Have fun!

--

--

H.C. Holmes
Being Known

Adventurous with my thinking, dangerous with my pen.