POETRY

Darling, Taker of My Heart

Forever and always

Gayle Kurtzer-Meyers
Being Known
Published in
1 min readOct 1, 2020

--

Darling, Taker of my heart,
Last time we met on the seashore
You inquired, How much do I love you?
It wasn’t a question I was expecting,

For my eyes were the glistering proof
Of how much your love has blinded me.
I went home and realized that it was your right,
To know how much I adore you,
For expressing love is a way of blossoming it.

So my soul mate!

I want you to know that the moment I saw you,
You captured my heart, bewitched my soul,
And now I am a prisoner of yourself,
I want my fingers to tangle in your hair forever,
as I desire to dive in the ocean of your deep eyes,
My heart will endlessly beat for you until my last breath,

As the last drop of blood flows in my veins, I will be yours!

--

--

Gayle Kurtzer-Meyers
Being Known

20+ years in Property Management, freelance writer, advocate for positive thinking, enjoy running for charity events, interested in a variety of topics