One With the Earth

An etheree poem

Galit Birk, PhD
Being Known

--

Photo by Timothy Meinberg on Unsplash

Ducks
Turtles
Ripples on
The water shift
Nature for the soul
It centers and grounds me
Moves my insides, wakes my joy
Brings my inner spirit to life
Instigates my creative juices
As I become one with the earth again.

Thank you to Melissa Coffey for the prompt invitation (below) to write an etheree poem; where each line grows in syllable count from 1–10.

See more etheree poems by Galit Birk, PhD:

Galit Birk, PhD is a therapist-in-training, a parent coach, a life coach, and a forever student of life. She is a writer, an editor, and a poet. She is a mother of two, a former runner, and a want-to-be yogi. She is a deep-feeler who lives life with passion and transparency. Follow her on Twitter and Instagram.

--

--

Galit Birk, PhD
Being Known

Psychology, human potential, therapy, coaching, possibility, vulnerability, authenticity, connection, being known, giving my words wings! Perfectly imperfect.