Soul Trap

It is time to break the mesh and set yourself free

Aeishwarya Baviskar
Being Known
Jun 10, 2021

--

Edvard Munch, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons

My Soul is trapped in old threads
Threads resembling my inner mess
Threads trapping me in

One for a child with dreams
One for a teenager on the brim
One for a youth that screams
One thread for longing
One for belonging
One for lost love-appears broken

My Soul is trapped in old threads
Threads withering with time
Threads no longer in their prime

I wriggle some loose
Others break of blind abuse
Few just come undone
Withering for a couple has just begun
Some disappear if one goes near
Some leave a trace, with no disgrace

My Soul is trapped in old threads-and new
Passing through this mesh will leave a mark
A scared soul will on a new journey embark!

--

--