Synthesis

A poem

Frankie
Being Known

--

Image by enriquelopezgarre from Pixabay

All these thoughts lingering here
Memories of the past bringing up fear
And If I had to change
I know that something would have to give
Because these truths I held so close
Now need to be replaced
There used to be a time where things made sense
But now it’s filled my mind with dread
I know time heals all wounds
Some slower than others
But it feels like an eternity
Just to feel some sense of peace
This mindset doesn’t want to switch
I’m pushing to rewire my brain
There are so many days
Where progress feels like I’m stuck in place
I’d fight to change all of my beliefs
I breathe and embrace pushing away these fears
I held on through these old beliefs
But it’s time to let go to change

Liked this poem? Feel free to check out my other one!

--

--