Awesome in Action: Wanda Thomas

Mom and Visual Storyteller

Olivia C.S. Thomas
Flourish: Healing & Hustle
2 min readJan 15, 2020

--

We were in a Facebook group together and I noticed that she posted often. With authority, she dropped gems filled with insight and a desire to see others prosper, and with that, I knew I’d wanted to connect with her and I’m glad that I did. Wanda has a heart for people and stories and she seeks to work with both in her photography business. Learn more about her here!

What’s your personal mission statement? Take care of yourself so you can pour into others. It’s ok to be a bit selfish

What makes you awesome? I am really good at seeing the beauty in others.

What is a project you’re working on now that people need to know about? What I’m working on currently is personal branding and content creation for women in business.

How do you practice rest? I go to the gym. It's my way of relaxing and unwinding. I also enjoy spending time in nature walking in the woods, going to the beach things like that.

What media are you consuming now that you recommend? I love audiobooks on Audible. It's like a fireside chat with the author.

One thing that helps you get excited about life? Watching my kids grow up. How they maneuver the different phases in life as well as knowing that at 10 & 8 they still a bit of innocence about them.

Who is someone you look up to? Shonda Rhimes for her ability to tell one HELL of a story and Serena Williams for always keeping it real.

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve gotten? Happiness is an option. No matter how bad things can be you choose how to respond. Respond with happiness and joy and that’s what you’ll inevitably get back.

If you could only tell the world one thing, what would it be? Document your life take photos and print them out. Put those all over your home.

Any parting words for Busy Girls out there? Don't wait to start something. Even if you have to start sloppy just start and fix it as you grow.

Want to connect with Wanda? Here’s her Instagram and Facebook!

For your weekly dose of Healing and Hustle, straight to your inbox! Click Here For Your Flourish!

--

--

Olivia C.S. Thomas
Flourish: Healing & Hustle

Mom, entrepreneur, #Wintentional, flourishing and supporting others as they do the same in business and life through community and content.