Should You Really Quit While You’re Ahead?

Olivia C.S. Thomas
Flourish: Healing & Hustle
1 min readMar 3, 2020

I can’t count the number of times I’ve heard the saying “Quit while you’re ahead.” This is such a bad lesson. Like, I get it: you want to maintain a good standing so you’re supposed to leave while you’re the best but how do you know you’re really the best? How is there room for development? Don’t quit while you’re ahead. I made a lot of progress on a couple of projects lately and all of my anxieties flared up telling me that I might as well stop because you’ve peaked. OMG! Hush! If you don’t fail a little, you won’t learn anything and those wins don’t really mean anything anyway. Don’t quit while you’re ahead. Keep going!

Want #Wintentional Conversation of business and life? Join the Flourishing Fridays crew For your weekly dose of Healing and Hustle, straight to your inbox! Click Here For Your Flourish!

--

--

Olivia C.S. Thomas
Flourish: Healing & Hustle

Mom, entrepreneur, #Wintentional, flourishing and supporting others as they do the same in business and life through community and content.