Your Rough Draft

And The Pathway To Completion

Olivia C.S. Thomas
Flourish: Healing & Hustle
2 min readApr 21, 2020

--

I write a lot and when I’m feeling fancy, I’d even call myself a writer but the way to be a writer or to be anything else to write a rough draft. That first point is just getting your ideas out of your head in order to really put together the masterpiece that you envision. But the rough draft is rough, and that’s ok. I’m learning to allow myself to be incomplete on the way to completion. To produce bad things and edit them before throwing it all away. I don’t know if anyone else feels this way about their life but I want to encourage you to get it on paper, make the first draft and don’t be discouraged when it doesn’t already look like your best work; it might not be but it’s a start and that’s what you need. Give yourself a start, allow yourself to be incomplete on the way to completion. It’s a process.

I made you a Strategic Planner! If you’re looking to make some plans for moving your business forward or just to assess where you are, this is for you! It’s right here! Get yours today!

--

--

Olivia C.S. Thomas
Flourish: Healing & Hustle

Mom, entrepreneur, #Wintentional, flourishing and supporting others as they do the same in business and life through community and content.