How Much Weight Can You Lose In 6 Months With Keto & Intermittent Fasting?

John Kaya
BeingWell
Published in
6 min readAug 15, 2022

--

Photo by Luke Chesser on Unsplash

If you’ve been on the internet searching for healthier ways to live & lose weight, you probably have heard about keto and intermittent fasting.

You may have considered starting keto and fasting, or maybe you’ve already started both of them.

But, you might not know how much weight you can lose with both keto and intermittent fasting.

In this article, I’ll discuss exactly how much weight you can lose in six months with keto and intermittent fasting.

What Is Keto?

Keto is a way of eating where you eat less than 50 grams of carbs per day. This helps put your body into a state of ketosis where you can use your own fat for fuel. The diet was originally used to treat epilepsy in children but has since been adopted as a weight loss and health promotion diet.

The keto diet is similar to the Atkins diet but with a focus on fatty foods instead of protein. This helps your body to get better adjusted to using its own fats as fuel.

I personally tried losing weight without keto, and I always failed.

However, when I started keto, I could stick to it much longer since it was easier.

--

--

John Kaya
BeingWell

I write about health and self-improvement. My best articles are on my website, johnkaya.com.