How Can We Boost Confidence?

Celebrating the small wins in life

Lida Fatemi
BeingWell
2 min readAug 19, 2020

--

Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Repeated actions lead to tangible positive results in your life.

WHO can boost your confidence?

Only YOU!

HOW can you boost your confidence?

By celebrating your wins. They don’t have to be big wins. They can be as small as “I remembered to hydrate today!”

Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

The celebration is an Internal Gratitude to Self. An excitement that boils within. A feeling of Self Love when you do something positive.

A lot of my medical students come to me saying “Dr. Fatemi, other attendings have told me that I need to have confidence so I can take better care of my patients.” I ask them, “well, did they tell you how to become more confident?” The answer is always “no.”

I ask “how do you plan to boost your confidence?”

They draw a blank. I ask them if they know what confidence means. They draw a blank.

It’s easy to say to someone, “you gotta fix this about yourself”, but it’s the “HOW” that’s paramount.

The “HOW” helps us manifest it into our life.

Celebrate your small wins.

I celebrate when I clean the kitchen after a week on Direct Patient Care teams on our Hospitalist team. Things at home can get a little messy. I’ve been coming home super tired at 37 weeks pregnant. I can’t stand on my feet any longer. My partner, who’s also a Hospitalist, is awesome and he helps out as much as he can. Sometimes, I gotta get into some grout cleaning to clear my mind. After I do it, I feel great.

I give myself a squeezy loving hug inside. I’ve done well!

See your wins.

Celebrate yourself!

-ConsciousPhysician.org

--

--