A trip to the beach

Stephanie
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS
2 min readApr 1, 2015

--

My dad took us to the beach, me and my sisters.

My dad was carrying my little sister Peace. She doesn’t mind walking, but if there is someone who will carry her she knows they won’t say no! When I am walking with her she knows that I won’t carry her, so she never asks me.

We walked all the way there. It took three hours. We did enough walking for the whole month.

My whole family loves the sea. Peace is scared of the waves so my dad was putting her by the water on purpose so that she and my sisters could play at running away from them.

I like this picture because her foot isn’t on the ground. You can see she’s running.

At the end of the day she didn’t want to leave when it was time to go home, but we told her we were going without her so she came running.

Christian Aid partner Mouvement Social is giving Stephanie and children like her access to recreational, educational and psychological support. To donate to our Syria Crisis Appeal and to support vital work like this, please visit our website.

--

--

Stephanie
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS

I’m 14. I love life and people. I want be famous, a writer, actress, journalist or a photographer. I like photography because it expresses things without words.