Learning a trade

Ibo
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS
2 min readMar 30, 2015

--

We made chocolate cupcakes at the Hotels and Hospitality course I am doing at the Mouvement Social centre.

We learn to make all sorts of things — cupcakes, eclairs, Arabic sweets. The tastiest thing we’ve made so far is apple tart, and chocolate mousse.

At the end we get a certificate.

I signed up for the course as soon as I got to Lebanon because I want to keep learning. There’s nine of us on the course.

I like studying hospitality. I really like this field of work because there are always people around to help. We all help each other out and get to know each other. It’s nice making new friends. and it will be useful.

I worked in a restaurant before, so I want to carry on and take a certificate.

Christian Aid partner Mouvement Social is giving Ibo and children like him access to recreational, educational and psychological support. To donate to our Syria Crisis Appeal and to support vital work like this, please visit our website.

--

--

Ibo
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS

I’m 17. I am passionate about ancient times. I like freedom. I like photography to show people, whether they are sad or not, whether they are like us or not.