My safe space — staring at the sky

Jihan
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS
2 min readApr 13, 2015

--

I really feel comforted when I look at the sky. I don’t know why, but when I look at the sky it looks clear and it makes me feel clear. So it’s a very comforting space.

This is the view from the balcony in the daytime.

The blue and white colours make me happy.

This is the same view at sunset.

And this is at nighttime.

I was coming and going, and taking pics as the light changed. I don’t have time to just sit on the balcony all day. But I look at the view when I can.

Christian Aid partner Mouvement Social is giving Jihan and children like her access to recreational, educational and psychological support. To donate to our Syria Crisis Appeal and to support vital work like this, please visit our website.

--

--

Jihan
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS

I love photography, drawing, music, fashion. And I love people, life and the sea. I am calm but not always, only during classes. I want to be a journalist.