Photographs are another way of expressing yourself

Leila
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS
1 min readMar 20, 2015

--

This is me colouring. Under the picture it says ‘we have the right of freedom of expression’.

Expression means expressing your ideas, expressing what you love. You can express yourself through talking, writing, drawing. And taking photographs is another way of expressing yourself.

It’s important to express yourself so that people understand you, so they know what you like and what you don’t like, what you want and what you don’t want.

If someone wants to get to know me and I don’t express myself they won’t know who I am.

Christian Aid partner Mouvement Social is giving Leila and children like her access to recreational, educational and psychological support. To donate to our Syria Crisis Appeal and to support vital work like this, please visit our website.

--

--

Leila
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS

My name is Leila, I’m 11. My favourite colour is blue. I love playing with a Barbie. Photography is my hobby. I love to take photos of sunsets and the sea.