The boys have blue eyes and the girls have brown eyes

Alma
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS
1 min readApr 8, 2015

--

This is my brother. The boys in our family have blue eyes and the girls have brown eyes.

I really really love him and whatever I ask of him he always does for me. He loves me too. He’s 18.

Once he was going to the mosque in Syria. On his way back, he was hit by a car. They took him to hospital, my mum couldn’t believe what was happening. She was upset and crying in the hospital, and I was upset too. And my dad came to the hospital and he was really upset because he had no idea that this had happened to his son, noone told him what was going on.

But he’s ok now. He was around 14, it was before the war, or maybe the beginning of the war.

Christian Aid partner Mouvement Social is giving Alma and children like her access to recreational, educational and psychological support. To donate to our Syria Crisis Appeal and to support vital work like this, please visit our website.

--

--

Alma
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS

I’m 11 and I like sport, especially football. My favourite colour is red. I love to take photos of the sunset and nature.