These are my friends and I love them

Aslan
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS
2 min readMar 12, 2015

--

This is me and my cousin. He comes to the centre too. It’s not his bike! We just wanted to take our picture on it. I’m always at his place, he’s 12 too. We play, we study together.

He’s my friend and I love him very much.

These are my friends and I love them a lot too.

This photo was taken here at the centre, but they’re going to stop coming here because they’re going to start at school.

I love this picture because these are my friends and they will leave. I will miss them a lot.

Aslan attends a centre run by Christian Aid’s local partner Mouvement Social, which provides a safe space for Syrian refugee and Lebanese children — many of whom are unable to access formal education. They give children like Aslan access to recreational, educational and psychological support. To donate to our Syria Crisis Appeal and to support vital work like this, please visit our website.

--

--

Aslan
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS

I’m 12. I love Mulukhiya (stew with chicken and greens) and potatoes. I love photography because I want to learn something new. I love taking photos of nature.