This is where I work

Ibo
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS
1 min readApr 10, 2015

--

This is where I work. It’s at my uncle’s store, the one who sells pulses and spices.

I was working with my uncle and I was out the back of the store. I was very tired so I rested a bit. And I took a selfie.

I’d woken up early that day, at five, and I had been on my feet since early morning because we had a lot of people coming in to the shop. I’d woken at five so I could be there on time for work at seven.

Christian Aid partner Mouvement Social is giving Ibo and children like him access to recreational, educational and psychological support. To donate to our Syria Crisis Appeal and to support vital work like this, please visit our website.

--

--

Ibo
BEIRUT FRIENDS: OUR LIFE IN PHOTOS

I’m 17. I am passionate about ancient times. I like freedom. I like photography to show people, whether they are sad or not, whether they are like us or not.