Art

Yes, Believe it or Not This is Art!

A Challenge to you, to push the boundaries of art.

Francis Lee
Believe It, This Is Art
9 min readDec 20, 2023

--

Image by Francis Lee

Picture, if you will, a gallery unlike any other, a realm where the boundaries of artistic expression are pushed beyond the limits of convention. Where the canvas of imagination stretches far and wide, and where the brushstrokes of creativity paint a portrait of the extraordinary.

In this peculiar gallery, the artists are not bound by the familiar strokes of realism, nor confined by the comforting embrace of tradition. No, here, in the space between the known and the unknown, artists are daring to redefine what we understand as art, challenging our very notions of beauty and meaning.

This creativity resides in all of us and I invite you to join me in creating art that steps through the doorway into pure imagination.

All are welcome to join me in sharing your special art, especially my friends Natalie, Jenny Lane, Love and DL Nemeril. What if we created art that pushed those boundaries? Where everything created is art. Where tracing is not frowned upon but celebrated. What if, as a community, we inspired each other to create, maybe even collaborate.

I had not created any art for a while but when I saw Natalie create a Winnie the Pooh drawing, I was inspired to start…

--

--

Francis Lee
Believe It, This Is Art

My daily intention is to live in Nothingness. In this space of nothingness, there resides pure joy. There is no wanting or waiting here, just surrendering.