God is better than the energizer bunny.

He keeps going and going.

Alexandria Cooper
Believers and Saints
2 min readJul 14, 2021

--

He’s always energized and ready to give!

I heard one of my favorite pastors say today “God is better than the Energizer bunny, he keeps on going and going.” I thought to myself Wow! How true?! Isn’t that crazy how God’s love never runs out? He’s always energized and ready to give! At times it’s hard for me to really fathom how much Love that is.

You can’t get any better than this.

It seems God never gets tired of loving us, he never gets tried of having patience for us. Every time we mess up he is there ready to except us back into his life. That type of Love is better than any parent can give. That type of Love is better than any love we can give.

I want to take some time out to reflect on God’s love for us. I will leave some verses below, and I hope you can bottle these verses up in your heart and take them throughout your day. I want us to remember how much God truly loves us, and how his love keeps going and going.

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.”

John 3:16 NKJV

“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

Jeremiah 29:11 NKJV

“The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.”

John 10:10 NKJV

“But You, O Lord, are a God full of compassion, and gracious,
Long suffering and abundant in mercy and truth.”

Psalm 86:15 NKJV

“…I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

Matthew 28:20 NKJV

“But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”

Romans 5:8 NKJV

Thanks for reading brothers and sisters!

Much love
-Alex

--

--

Alexandria Cooper
Believers and Saints

Wife || Mama Bear & Self Help Fanatic! I write about Self Help, Christianity & Parenting.