I see God in the clouds.

Alexandria Cooper
Believers and Saints
1 min readJun 28, 2021

A poem

They move as slow as the hands on a clock

But they compliment the sky, like a key to a lock

Their beauty captivates me and leaves me shocked

How could a God make those clouds? The sea, and even the rocks?

I see God when I look up into those beautiful white clouds

I wish I could climb up there and never come down

I imagine meeting God one day as he wears his gold crown

I imagine me bowing at his feet as his beauty abounds

But until that day, I’ll focus on all the beauty that still surrounds

I’ll watch for the clouds that bring showers down

And on those sunny days and blue skies with gentle white fluffy clouds

I’ll think about all the beauty he’s created and how it makes me so proud

Thanks for reading!

Much love,

-Alex

--

--

Alexandria Cooper
Believers and Saints

Wife || Mama Bear & Self Help Fanatic! I write about Self Help, Christianity & Parenting.