My Confession (Bella Victor) — I am Proud to be a FUTOITE

Bella Victor
Bella Victor
Published in
3 min readNov 7, 2017

I can remember clearly 2015 when I won the IdeaTrophy business challenge and represented Nigeria in South Africa, nobody thought that students from a school like Federal University of Technology, Owerri can emerge winner out of over 30 universities.

Bella Victor winner Ideatrophy competition 2015 alongside his team

Then if you ask me what school are you from? I do shy away from the truth, but over the years I have built confidence in my school.

I am really proud of the product of this school.

Mee Abbey is a Former Global Fellow at Acumen Former Director of Operations at Andela, Founder/Chief Innovation Officer at Sunstretch Energy Solutions. He is a FUTOITE

Mustapha Abokede

Uwaoma Eizu is one of the few business consultants I respect so much, not because he is my mentor but because of the great work he is doing with HEXAVIA BUSINESS CLUB, he is also a FUTO.

Eizu Uwaoma

Mazi Ukonu and Chioma Ukonu are changing the Recycling industry in Nigeria with RecyclePoints. They are both FUTOITE.

Chioma Ukonu and Mazi Ukonu

John-Paul Iwuoha is an Author, Business Strategist & Champion for Entrepreneurship in Africa. Former SUG President FUTO. He is one of the influential people in Africa on LinkedIn.

John-Paul Iwuoha

Now meet Prof. Ndubuisi Ekekwe he is a professor with 4 Masters and 2 PHDs, IBM Global Entrepreneur, Young Global Leader at World Economic Forum and Selection Board, Tony Elumelu Foundation $100m Entrepreneurship Fund and much more.

Looking at these people what can you see? Share your experience

This was the reason why I started FUTO BUSINESS CLUB which now has over 1000 Student Entrepreneurs in FUTO.

FUTO Business Club

To join ====http://bit.ly/2eHpTCF

Tag FUTOITE out there that are doing well within their small space.

Comment and Share!

--

--

Bella Victor
Bella Victor

I am curious! Unrepentant Entrepreneur... Ex. Andela, Unilever, KPMG, Hexavia, Ringier, Anakle,