Cass Nova
Bella Vita Tesoro
Published in
2 min readApr 2, 2024

--

Picture of a Washington D.C. sunrise, used with permission

Thank you for reading! If you enjoy this, please clap, highlight your favorite parts, comment, tell me your thoughts, and read for 30 seconds. Writers thrive off feedback and I’d love to hear yours! #supportmediumwriters

Praise you because I believe in you

The morning rise.

I wake up before missing it.

I love those skies.

They change the shapes and flow coloring of the clouds.

Hint hints how the rest of the day will be held and bound.

My cold breath exiting out, spring is here but my breath still exhales leftover winter’s debt.

Birds tweeting some conversation god intended for me to never understand.

The morning rises.

I continue, watching while thinking.

I think thoughts both deep and simple on the top of my mind ones.

Has she woken?

How did she sleep?

If she is awake what is her first thought right now as I speak to no one but myself?

Deep thoughts, I miss her. My hand has residual needs to feel her hand break empty space and fall onto mine.

Do you dare to hold my hand?

--

--

Cass Nova
Bella Vita Tesoro

Erotic short story writer, published poet, lover of life.