I am A Divergent

25/6/2024

Bella L
My Notes

--

Friend Link

In the Divergent movie, people are divided into 5 factions. They are Dauntless, Amity, Erudite, Abnegation and Candor.

Each year, all 16 year-olds take part in the Aptitude Test to determine the faction their best-suited faction for the rest of their lives.

The protagonist Beatrice turns out to be one of the few Divergents, the group of people who exhibit multiple dominant characteristics that make it impossible for them to just belong to any one faction.

In a sense, I am a divergent because I don’t feel like I belong to any group. I don’t think I had a typical childhood in terms of my social development.

I never really got along that well with my peers. I always think they didn’t understand me.

I don’t get excited about football. Or watching people kick a ball across the field while chanting and shouting with a pint of beer at the pub. I think it’s too loud and boring.

Why would I be excited about something I am not taking part in?

I don’t care about trends that much. Celebrities. Gossips. Campaigns.

I don’t virtue signal. I don’t post Instagram stories about injustices.

--

--

Bella L
My Notes

👑 Your casual mathematician & storyteller | Courageously soaring through the Galaxy | Child of Mother Nature | 龍 🐉