Lost In Transition: Those Days When The Affirmation Just Isn’t There

Erika Mustermann
BELOVED
Published in
6 min readMay 13, 2024

--

I’m a writer and a trans femme non-binary person. I’m struggling to carve out my place in both realms. It can lead to days when dysphoria and discomfort reach peaks I didn’t know my mind was still capable of. I’m sorry, I’d tell you what my books are called but I share stuff here that I don’t want to be connected to my public persona; not for shame or anything, more for safety. I feel free to be more raw when I’m not hiding my truths under layers of allegory. If it’s any consolation, I will say that some people who follow me here have…

--

--

Erika Mustermann
BELOVED

Writer Reader Runner Woman - I write about a lot of queer stuff with a heavy concentration on my trans experience. I DO NOT use AI to write my stuff.