Education and Career — About Me

Ben Dixon
Ben Dixon’s Portfolio
1 min readApr 16, 2018

My name is Ben Dixon. I’m currently pursuing a degree in Web Design and Development with an emphasis in Web and App Development at Utah Valley University. I will also graduate with a minor in Computer Science. I love learning about new web technologies and how they shape our industry today, and I hope to be able to contribute to those technologies someday soon.

Through my education, I plan to learn and become familiar with current practices and technologies in the industry. I want to become confident enough to use this knowledge on personal projects, further expanding my capabilities as a designer and developer. I also hope to network and build relationships with colleagues and professors around me.

When I graduate, there are a few specific fields I would like to experience. I’d like to be a front-end developer or work on a UX team. I would enjoy the creativity of being a front-end developer. I’d like to work on a UX team because I love the creative process, and understanding what drives a user through design is an extremely interesting field.

When I am deeper into my career, I hope to be managing teams of designers and developers. I believe communication between those two fields are essential to company growth and success. By this time I plan to be sufficient at both of the aforementioned fields, and for that experience and hard work to carry me into new positions in the industry.

--

--

Ben Dixon
Ben Dixon’s Portfolio

UVU Digital Media Student. Developer. Designer. Musician. Father.