Announcing the Business Envy Podcast with Actor Greg Grunberg (Heroes, Alias, Star Wars) & Ben Parr

Ben Parr
Ben Parr | Entrepreneurial Musings
2 min readOct 3, 2022

📢 I have a BIG announcement: Today, I am launching a new podcast & show with celebrity, actor, and great human Greg Grunberg (from Heroes, Alias, Felicity, Star Wars VII & IX, and A Star Is Born) called Business Envy!

You can listen to the trailer and the first episode of Business Envy on your favorite podcast platform!

On Business Envy, Greg and I are going to start a great new business venture together. We are desperate to not screw it up though, so first we are talking with the most successful people in business and Hollywood to glean knowledge from their hard lessons and get their honest advice.

Our first guest is venture capitalist, author, Northwestern professor, early Apple employee and former Redbox exec Mark Achler.

You can listen to the trailer and the first episode here:

Greg and I have wanted to do something like this together for over a decade, ever since we first met. In fact, this is not the first time Greg and I have tried to start a business together — it’s a story we will dive deeper into throughout the show.

Our guests will range from celebrities who have started successful businesses to incredible founders with multi-million (or billion) dollar exits to the world’s smartest investors and business leaders.

You will be seeing some big names on the show in the coming months!

Our mission for Business Envy is to use our journey to help demystify the many topics that are top-of-mind for the millions of entrepreneurs and businesspeople around the world.

The Business Envy Trailer on YouTube

I Could Use Your Help

Please, if you’re willing, help Greg and I give Business Envy a head start:

  • Please subscribe to our podcast on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, YouTube, Google Podcasts, iHeartRadio or wherever you like to listen to podcasts.
  • Please share the trailer and first episode on LinkedIn, Twitter, and anywhere else you’re willing to share it.
  • Please send us an email if you have any suggestions for guests we should interview, topics we should cover, or ways we can improve and/or promote our podcast.

Finally, I want to say thank you to my co-host and friend Greg for embarking on this journey with me; our launch advertisers TripleWhale and Avast; our amazing producer Nick Marzock; Beth Eloshway, Tim Street and the team at Authentic Shows; my Octane AI co-founder Matt Schlicht; and my soulmate Deborah Yarchun.

Thanks for your continued support,

~ Ben

The Business Envy Logo / Artwork

This post is an adaptation of an email I sent to subscribers of my past newsletters and my network. If you want to get updates on what I’m doing (once per quarter or so), then subscribe to my newsletter.

--

--

Ben Parr
Ben Parr | Entrepreneurial Musings

Founder, Investor, Author, ex-Journalist. President/Co-Founder of Octane AI | Author of Captivology | BoD of LJF | Past: CNET, Mashable | Forbes 30 Under 30