Mindset theory: A systematic review

Ash Buchanan
Benefit Mindset
Published in
1 min readApr 27, 2024

Around the world today, a broad range of mindset theories co-exist alongside one another. Something that I was somewhat surprised to find when I started studying mindset psychology was that no one in the mindset field had undertaken a systematic review of all these theories. So I decided to undertake such a review. Here is a link to the study:

New Paper: A systematic review of mindset theory

The TLDR of what I found is that most mindset theories seldom acknowledge the existence of one another, nor do they study how all theories belong to a coherent and comprehensive theory of mindset. It’s my hope that this paper will raise awareness around different theories in the field of mindset, and support the emergence of new paradigms of mindset psychology and practice.

This paper is a supporting document for my upcoming dissertation on the psychology of mindset. If you would like to stay in the loop of this body of work, consider subscribing to my newsletter.

--

--

Ash Buchanan
Benefit Mindset

Benefit Mindset I Wellbeing Design I Regenerative Development