New York Update Number 3: I’m COLD!

Benjamin Hawes
Benjamin Hawes
Published in
2 min readFeb 22, 2015
IMG_1248

I need to send out this quick update: I AM COLD! You guys, I have never experienced this type of weather in my life! I just checked the weather on my iPhone, and saw that it was 45 degrees outside in Brooklyn, and I yelled to my roommate, “Ande! It’s so* warm outside!!”

What the heck?? Since when do I think 45 degrees is warm? I’m out of it.

I don’t even think it’s THAT cold outside, but it’s the fact that it is constantly cold, with no escape. I have been in New York for about a month and a half, and it has just been cold the whole time. I have been cold for a month and a half!

That being said, my bed is heaven. HEAVEN. I am so happy any time I am in my bed. It is so warm, with my flannel sheets, and my couple comforters. It’s hard to get out!

I don’t have a couch, but I do have a table with chairs. So when I am working on applying for jobs, writing my blog, etc, I must choose between the table and the bed. Needless to say, I am in bed right now.

Other updates: I have been feeling slightly homesick over the past few days, but nothing unmanageable. I still know this is the right thing for me! But I do miss the people in my life. I haven’t seen so many of the people I love in so long! It’s weird to have such a huge group of people just removed from my day to day life. Very interesting.

IMG_1250

More updates: I have made a couple friends since being here. Nothing huge yet, but we’re making progress!

Anything else? The Oscars are on today! I am currently watching the countdown to the red carpet, which is my favorite thing to do!

OH! Also, I have been getting letters and cards in the mail from loved ones, another one of my favorite activities! If you want to send some love, feel free! If you need my address, just ask me and I’ll get it to you! If anyone sends me an In N Out burger, I’ll send you a giant hug.

Well that’s pretty much it! I know it was an informal post, but I just wanted to send out some updates!

Have a great day!!

--

--

Benjamin Hawes
Benjamin Hawes

Side hustle coach here to help you find, start and grow your small business. DM to book a free 20 minute coaching intro :)