Wardley Mapping, A PowerPoint Template

Ben Mosior
Benjamin Mosior
Published in
1 min readNov 14, 2016

One particularly coherent approach to “strategy” involves using a map to pursue increased situational awareness from which to execute various forms of gameplay. This technique is known as Wardley Mapping, and I highly recommend reading through An Introduction to Wardley (Value Chain) Mapping and watching Simon Wardley’s 2014 OSCON keynote.

I’ve been learning about and using mapping for a few months at this point, and pen/paper and whiteboarding have been my go-to methods (for good reason). I found myself eventually held back by the friction of the process, however, and embarked on a passive and meandering search for tools that might sate an impatient novice like myself. The three areas of concern were the construction of the value chain, the placement of nodes on the evolutionary axis, and the creation of a shareable artifact.

Read the rest and get the template here…

--

--