Weeknotes 07

Ben Proctor
benproctor-co-uk
Published in
2 min readMay 21, 2018

Rather rushed and truncated and late because I went offline for the weekend to celebrate my birthday

What did I learn?

I learned the difference between a rebel and a pirate.

I also learned that Welsh missionaries took hymn tunes out to India. Some, at least, of the hymn tunes were based on Welsh folk songs so Welsh folk tunes are being played on other continents (according to The Gentle Good).

What frustrated me?

It was a week of making some progress on lots of things rather than finishing one whole thing. I did some more thinking about how we measure our impact, we’re nearly ready to publish some thinking we’ve done on how we can take the open data agenda forward in Wales, I even made progress on some paid work for clients :-)

Oh. And I planned to be writing this on the train to Cardiff for the Digital Festival but the trains are still broken on the way down and I find driving places can be extremely frustrating.

What did I do last week that I do every week?

I managed to have snatches where I was actually a bit mindful of my work, my competing priorities and the priorities of my colleagues and so managed to do what looked like the most helpful thing at that point.

Thanks for reading.

Please clap if you liked this, it gives me a sense of enormous wellbeing.

And please do follow me on Twitter.

I work at The Satori Lab.

You might be interested in our services.

We’re on LinkedIn and Facebook too.

--

--

Ben Proctor
benproctor-co-uk

Data and digital innovation director at Data Orchard CIC helping make non-profit organisations awesome at using data. Like maps, open data, dogs, bikes & boats.