Reaching out and saying “hello”!

Todd Nigro
Bereavement and Mourning
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readAug 31, 2018

--

Hello,

You have followed the Bereavement and Mourning topic on Medium that I started a few years ago. I want to check in and see how you’re doing and see if we can work together to make a difference in this world.

My name is Todd Nigro. Our six-year-old Ellie died on January 20, 2012 in a tragic accident. I’ve learned many things through my valley of grief. You can read about my story at www.elliesway.org/living.

I’d like to invite you to do two things.

  1. Please submit a story to the Bereavement and Mourning topic. Share so others may not feel alone in their grief. Share because it is healing to write your thoughts. Share because you care for others.
  2. We have a group on Facebook called the Ellie’s Way Group. We’d love to have you join us for encouragement, connections, and to serve those that are struggling on the journey of grief. Here’s the link: www.facebook.com/groups/elliesway

I hope to work with you in some way to encourage everyone grieving the loss of a loved one.

God Bless,

Todd

--

--

Todd Nigro
Bereavement and Mourning

Father, husband, mechanical engineer, former F-15 pilot, and founder of Ellie’s Way, a nonprofit that provides comfort to the grieving. www.ElliesWay.org