Brookhaven

Reid Gan
ATL Burgers
Published in
6 min readNov 8, 2018

--

The Best Burgers in Atlanta

Brookhaven technically became a city in and of itself recently. I still consider it part of Atlanta, as it’s entirely inside the perimeter, but this also gives you an idea of just how big “the A” really is.

I lived in Brookhaven for a little bit, and it remains as one of the best time periods of my life, out of all the time periods in my lengthy 28-year lifespan.

The city is made up of pizza places, wine bars, golf courses, retail shopping, fitness gyms, and brand new housing developments. You almost can’t live there if you’re not a young, ridiculously successful, 5K-running couple with more than two holiday scarfs for your golden retriever. I was none of those things, and they let me live there, however, which was nice of… whoever “they” are.

Everyone there is nice, all of the parks are gorgeous, and it’s rapidly becoming one of the most desirable neighborhoods in which to live, inside the greater metro-Atlanta area. Oh, and if you like burgers, you can’t really find a better group of fantastic ones with such close proximity anywhere else. I’m going to eagerly tip-toe on a limb and say four of these burgers would be in my top 15 burgers of Atlanta, so let’s get started.

--

--