10 gifts we can’t wait to give.

This holiday season, we want to get back to giving. Here’s a list of the most giftable products that made our give lists.

b8ta
Best of b8ta
4 min readDec 12, 2017

--

Get back to giving.

Every year the holidays arrive like clockwork. And every year it seems we’re left scrambling to pick the perfect gifts for an ever-growing list of loved ones. But isn’t the magic in spending time together? This year we asked ourselves how we could make the holiday season more special and more focused on real life connections.

It wasn’t difficult for us to realize that everything we do at b8ta is all about real life. We recognize the magic in experiences. After all, we’ve opened every b8ta store with three goals in mind: Let people discover, try, and learn about new products firsthand.

While we know exceptional shopping experiences happen offline, we also believe wholeheartedly that the best interactions with friends and family happen in real life, too.

This holiday season, we hope you’ll get back to giving thoughtful gifts that keep you connected to the ones that matter most.

Here are 10 amazing products that are on our give lists this year.

If you need more gift-giving inspiration, check out b8ta’s 2017 holiday gift guide.

Aura Frame

Erin, marketing manager

I just got married this past October and am looking forward to giving my new in-laws an Aura Frame so we can share wedding photos with them.

Snoo Smart Sleeper

Asha, director of people operations

My sister is having a baby, so the Snoo Smart Sleeper is the perfect gift. If the baby sleeps, then my sisters sleeps. And if my sister sleeps, she’s nicer!

Tigerlight D.A.D.

Sean, merchandise manager, b8ta Seattle

The Tigerlight D.A.D. (Defense Alert Device) is ideal for my mom who manages multiple commercial properties and is often visiting them alone during off hours.

Joy Album

Jonathan, general manager, b8ta Corte Madera

I want to keep my mom up to date on all my family photos. The Joy Smart Photo Album lets us stay connected even from afar.

Roominate by PlayMonster

Ken, product manager

Roominate is like LEGOs, but specifically designed to get girls interested in engineering. It’s perfect for my young cousin.

Vyper 2.0

Kristine, executive assistant

My boyfriend is always sore after the gym, so I know he’ll love Vyper the vibrating foam roller. It’s awesome!

VanGo Kit by Paradigm Goods

Vibhu, cofounder and CEO

I’m excited to give these adult color-by-numbers kits to my artistic niece. VanGo Kits let you bring real masterpieces to life.

EKSTER Smart Wallet

Jake, merchandise supervisor, b8ta Corte Madera

I’m getting my dad this smart wallet from EKSTER. He has so many ID cards, this will help keep him organized. Plus, it has a built-in tracker and a solar charger.

Lifepack

Andre, b8ta tester, b8ta Santa Monica

My brother is into outdoorsy stuff, so this solar-powered backpack from Lifepack will keep him connected when he’s hiking. (By the way, that’s me in the photo.)

Neo Smartpen N2

Bill, general manager, b8ta New York City

My oldest daughter fell in love with this digital smart pen when she was last home from college. Neo Smartpen will be perfect for note-taking during class.

--

--

b8ta
Best of b8ta

b8ta is a software-powered retailer designed for discovering, trying, and buying the latest innovative products from around the world.