Which is the best skin care for you

IMAGE Skincare + Daily Matte Moisturizer Oil Free SPF 32 3.3 oz

Fazlul Quader
The Best Product
10 min readFeb 17, 2021

--

Product description

This oil-free, broad-spectrum UVA/UVB sunscreen delivers high sun protection in a mattifying, antioxidant-rich base that’s perfect for oily and acne-prone skin types. Micro-sponge technology absorbs surface oils and gives skin a flawless, shine-free finish. It doubles as a protective primer to create a healthy glow before makeup application.

Physician formulated for

  • Combination skin
  • Oily or acne-prone skin

Brand story

IMAGE Skincare is a clean and professional line backed by clinical results. Created by an esthetician, formulated by a plastic surgeon, IMAGE is dedicated to helping its customers Age Later.

WHY IT WORKS

Provides broad-spectrum UVA/UVB protection to help prevent sunburn

Decreases the risk of skin cancer and early skin aging caused by the sun

Absorbs surface oils to give skin a matte finish

Protects against free radical damage

HOW TO USE

Apply to cleansed skin every morning as a daily moisturizer and for ultimate protection. Re-apply every 2 hours when exposed to sun or as needed.

PRO TIP

Use as a makeup primer for a matte and flawless finish.

Ingredients

KEY INGREDIENTS

9% Zinc oxide

7.5% Octinoxate

DNA Protection Complex:

Photosomes (plankton extract)

Roxisomes (arabidopsis thaliana)

Ultrasomes (micrococcus lysate)

Micro-sponge technology

Malus domestica fruit cell culture extract

(tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate)

Thiotaine (ergothioneine)

*We at Image Skincare strive to keep ingredient lists on this website as accurate as possible. However because ingredients are subject to change, we cannot guarantee that these lists are complete, up-to-date and/or error-free. For an accurate listing of ingredients in each product, please refer to your product packaging.

Scent : Apple

Item Form: Cream

Brand : IMAGE Skincare

Skin Type : Oily, Acne-prone

From the manufacturer

PREVENTION+ daily matte moisturizer SPF 32

A daily mattifying moisturizer that delivers broad-spectrum protection against the sun’s harmful UVA and UVB rays.

Apply generously 15 minutes before sun exposure. Reapply at least every 2 hours.

Help protect your skin with broad-spectrum UVA/UVB suncare. This daily SPF 32 moisturizer features chemical and mineral UV filters with a blend of marine extracts. If offers priming protection with the benefits of microsponge-effect technology to minimize shine and leave a soft matte finish.

YOUR DAILY REGIMEN

Prevent, hydrate and protect every day. Apply generously 15 minutes before sun exposure. Reapply at least every 2 hours. Apply after your favorite IMAGE serum every morning. (Our pro recommends CLEAR CELL restoring serum.)

EVERYDAY PROTECTION WITH A FLAWLESS FINISH

PREVENTION+ matte SPF 32 is formulated to have a sheer texture and lightweight feel on the skin, so it plays well with makeup and leaves a soft matte finish on its own. Use as a daily protective primer for defense against damaging UVA and UVB rays.

Product details

  • Is Discontinued By Manufacturer : No
  • Product Dimensions : 1.9 x 1.85 x 6 inches; 3.2 Ounces
  • Item model number : AD344
  • UPC : 819984010307 885201885355
  • Manufacturer : Image
  • ASIN : B00DWF4CZO
  • Best Sellers Rank: #7,963 in Beauty & Personal Care (See Top 100 in Beauty & Personal Care)
  • #183 in Face Moisturizers

Top reviews from the United States

LaLa

4.0 out of 5 stars Great product

Reviewed in the United States on February 25, 2018

Verified Purchase

Love this product and the entire line.
Why, though, does the price on this fluctuate so wildly? $39 is the same price as the Image website. Last time I bought it, it was $18. A few times last year it was $33. The full price is terribly disappointing.

41 people found this helpful

claire

VINE VOICE

4.0 out of 5 stars Its nice but not as nice as another one I’ve tried.

Reviewed in the United States on December 27, 2018

Verified Purchase

This thing earns 4 stars for the fact that it is SPF 32 and is a moisturizer. Those two things are great things that help.

The thing that keeps its from getting 5 stars is the “matte” feeling. On a scale of 1–10 of oily things, with 10 being a fish swimming in a vat of grease and 1 being how your hands feel after kneading some bread dough, my face is about a 6. When I do active things, it goes up to about a 7. So….pretty oily I would say. I bought this because I tried a matte-finish moisturizer that my friend had that she got from some place that I cant remember and it bothers me. But I wanted something similar. The one she had made my face feel VERY nice and the oily-feeling wasn’t really noticeable for about half the day, even more when I wasn’t active or sweating at all. This one still makes my skin feel okay, but it still feels too much like normal sunscreen, and the oily-ness came back after only a couple hours. Granted I was pretty active on these last 4 days I’ve been using it, so I will continue giving it a chance, but it hasn’t worked as well as that first one that I cant remember the name.

Overall, I like that this is 3.2 ounces. There’s plenty in here to last quite awhile. I like that it is SPF 32, because that’s always good for your skin. And the scent is fine. The only thing keeping this from 5 stars is that the “matte” feeling doesn’t last very long. I might look elsewhere after finishing this product. But luckily, that wont be for awhile.

16 people found this helpful

Cyndi

5.0 out of 5 stars Light, protective and produces NO shine

Reviewed in the United States on September 17, 2019

Verified Purchase

I have tried countless moisturizers. This one has a sunscreen built-in. All the ones I use before caused a sheen on my face by the middle of the day. This is the most amazing product I have ever used. I don’t say that lightly. It is lightweight, goes on smoothly. I allowed to settle into place, and then I apply my foundation. Even by the end of the day there is no sheen or shine at all visible. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has experienced the late afternoon shine. I am 62 years old and have struggled to find a really good product for so many years. This one will be a regular for me from now on.

10 people found this helpful

Emilie Crews

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Oily/Sensitive Skin

Reviewed in the United States on March 22, 2018

Verified Purchase

I usually don’t write reviews but when you find something that works for you especially when it comes to skincare it’s life changing. I have very oily skin and it’s also very sensitive, this product is perfect for it, it has “micro sponges” someone told me at a spa that sold it one time that absorb the oil and I thought “yeah what a bunch of crap”, but seriously my skin is relatively matte at the end of the day even after mild sweating. You won’t be disappointed. It also has a nice scent. Ooh also my favorite part, this bottle isn’t that big however it lasts me 6–8 months because you only need a small amount, I wear this almost 6–7 days a week. Big plus when you are spending $40 on a product like this, my sister uses the tinted version (don’t know if there is a matte kind) and she loves that one as well, she doesn’t even wear foundation anymore!

18 people found this helpful

C Wong

1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me.

Reviewed in the United States on January 1, 2019

Verified Purchase

I’m not a fan of this product. To be fair, most sunscreens are a problem for me since they get into my eyes and burn. I’m constantly looking for a sunscreen to use on my face that won’t cause me eye issues. This one didn’t work.

13 people found this helpful

Arro

5.0 out of 5 stars This is awesome! I love the consistency

Reviewed in the United States on February 11, 2018

Verified Purchase

This is awesome! I love the consistency, it’s really thick but also liquid. A little goes a long way, I only use about a pea sized amount for my whole face. The scent is subtle and really lovely. The best part though, is it really does keep your face matte. I will put some on in the morning and after a full day of work and school, my face is still not shiny, but it is still moisturized. I’m really impressed because most “mattifying” products aren’t this good.

9 people found this helpful

MTC

4.0 out of 5 stars Great Sunscreen That looks Invisible when applied

Reviewed in the United States on December 29, 2018

Verified Purchase

I have always had a problem with sunscreen on my face that would leave my face looking oily or shiny. This is the first one I have found that looks like I am not wearing anything at all once I rub it in. It has almost no smell, which I like for my face and it seems to work great at protecting me from getting a sunburn. You just need to use a little bit so the tube last along time. The only reason I give it a 4 star is that I have worn it on a day when I am going to sweat allot and I would not say its the best for that, so I would still recommend a sport style sunscreen for those times. But for all the other times I need a sunscreen for my face its excellent. Great product.

3 people found this helpful

Mikkall

4.0 out of 5 stars Love this sunscreen!

Reviewed in the United States on February 8, 2019

Verified Purchase

In love with this stuff! Smells great, and it doesn’t leave any kind of cast. It’s not super mattifying, but it almost gives you that healthy glow instead of shiny white cast. My only complaint is that I wish you didn’t have to reapply every 2 hours, since I wear it under my makeup and can’t put it on after applying my makeup. Still a great sunscreen though, definitely recommend.

4 people found this helpful

Top reviews from other countries

Chaya

5.0 out of 5 stars Great

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 15, 2021

Verified Purchase

Was skeptical because of the negative reviews but mine came in box and clean packaging. No issues and checked the expiry date was in plenty time. Happy with this cream, much cheaper than the retailer

review

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this use it all the time, could not get better value for money

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 12, 2019

Verified Purchase

Excellent value

jeanmcgillan

5.0 out of 5 stars It works.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 24, 2019

Verified Purchase

Very light and sinks in nicely.

Michelle B.

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect condition and product

Reviewed in Canada on August 31, 2019

Verified Purchase

Read the other reviews and was hesitant to order. My product came in perfect original packaging (sealed box and container). This is the only sunscreen that is great for oily skin and doesn’t dry it out. Perfect under makeup or on its own. Less expensive than retailers.

Chantelle

1.0 out of 5 stars Sketchy

Reviewed in Canada on March 28, 2019

Verified Purchase

Sketchy how it was covered in black markings that needed removed with a magic eraser. Dirty, questionable packaging. Regret this purchase.

Note: This story includes an Amazon link. I will get 10% commission after every sale.

--

--