Drag is the new pin

A tool that saved me from useless bookmarking

Lukas Yla
2 min readSep 25, 2013

I work in marketing and advertising industries, so during research or brainstorm sessions my bookmarks get messier every time. I bookmark a page for a beautiful image, another page for a great article, oh and this page for an inspiring animation. Yeah, I like these quotes – bookmarked!

Bookmarking is such a drag! Imagine how many bookmarks I already have, and how much time I spend organizing them after each session. I tried to use Pinterest, but pinning don’t help as many websites still don’t have a pin button and Pinterest is mostly for images.

I was looking for a tool to save a mix of content: images, videos, links, texts online and then share this library with others or keep for myself.

Dragdis – the simplest way to save the web!

Dragdis browser extension enables you to save practically any content on web to your Dragdis library. Just drag anything: pictures, videos, links and even text excerpts to the right side of the screen and drop.

Drag and drop

Here’s how content library looks.

At the moment Dragdis extension is available for: Chrome, IE and FireFox browsers. It’s still in a private beta.

I have 5 invites, so if you want to use Dragdis before the launch just drop me an email to lukasyla@gmail.com with subject “Dragdis invitation” and I’ll be happy to share an invite for this amazing tool.

--

--