Wake Up! You Are Your Own White Knight

Mariana Carrillo
Best You Yet
Published in
2 min readSep 17, 2015

For as long as I can remember, I’ve waited for my life’s purpose to reveal itself. To part the skies and call my name. To come out from hiding and slap me awake so I can finally start living the extraordinary life I know I was meant to live.

So I waited. And waited. I waited some more. I’m talking years.

Very long ones.

I waited until it was no longer fun waking up in the morning. I prayed for signs. I asked people what their purpose was. I asked people what mine was. I made lists. I read books. I stared at the sky. I even Googled it.

All I kept coming up with was myself, staring back at myself. Everywhere I went, there I was. I was the only denominator.

Let me save you the years it finally took me to get slapped awake. And it wasn’t my purpose that slapped me. It was me that slapped me.

My purpose? To create my purpose. To live the grandest vision ever I had about myself. To choose. To start living.

What if you could awaken to the possibility of being your own white knight? What if you could create your own reality? What would you choose? Start choosing — now.

Thanks for reading! Please click the ❤ to let me know you enjoyed it!

--

--