Farvel Hamburg, goddag Århus!

Inga Bosse
BESTSELLER Business Trainee Programme
4 min readJul 29, 2024

Hej alle,

I’m Inga, a 26-year-old from Germany, currently living in Aarhus, Denmark. I recently moved here from Hamburg to kick off a new adventure as a National Business Trainee (NBT) in Product Sales Management for JACK & JONES. I’d love to share a bit about myself and what it’s been like to start this journey!

I grew up in a small town in northwest Germany and moved to Cologne for my bachelor’s degree in Multilingual Communication. Cologne was an amazing city to live in, full of fun and excitement. During my studies, I spent a semester in Madrid, which was an incredible experience. After that, I moved to Hamburg for an internship, and eventually, I started my master’s in Multichannel Trade Management in Textile Business — a mix of business and textile management, which I found really fascinating!

Earlier this year, I started working at BESTSELLER in Hamburg as a student worker in Retail Buying for JACK & JONES’ own stores. That’s when things took an exciting turn and my journy started! An opportunity came up for an NBT position, and within just a few weeks, I had to decide whether to take the leap. I began my new position in May, which gave me some time to get to know my team and learn the ropes before moving to Denmark.

So here I am, adjusting to life in Aarhus and diving into my new role. I’m thrilled to be here and can’t wait to share more about my experiences as an NBT and living abroad.

A little more about me:

  • I was born and raised in Germany, but I also have Polish roots as my mom is from Poland.
  • I have a twin sister, who I miss a lot right now, even though she can be really annoying sometimes (haha)
  • My family means everything to me. I love them over everything.
  • I love being around people, going out, and just having fun.
  • I’m really interested in sports, especially football. I love watching matches and I’m very excited about the European Championship at the moment.
  • It’s a bit sad to miss the European Championship in Germany this year, but it’s also amazing to watch it here with everyone!
  • I’m an absolute cat person (reeeally miss my cat back home)
  • I’ve been a huge Justin Bieber fan forever. I’ve been to two of his concerts and would love to see him live again someday.
  • I’m probably addicted to Coke Zero and chips, but luckily I don’t have much of a sweet tooth haha!
  • My favorite movie is “Charlie and the Chocolate Factory” (I watch it multiple times a year)
With my favourites

I‘ve been in Aarhus for a month now, and it’s been fantastic! I’m happy and grateful to be here. We kicked things off with an amazing introduction week led by Annsofie and Pia from the Programme — they took such good care of us. Our group consists of 14 wonderful girls, and we’ve all become close. The intro week was perfect for getting to know each other and settling into Denmark. Exploring the city together has been great!

It’s such a blessing to arrive in a new country and immediately have a group of friends who are all in the same boat. I absolutely love our group and how well we get along. I can’t wait to see what adventures the future holds for us!

I’m sharing an apartment with Emma, an NBT from Ireland. She’s so lovely and has been a fantastic roommate, making the transition so much easier. Sadly, she had to head back to Ireland for work after the first two weeks — I already miss her! But she’ll be back in mid-August, and I can’t wait!

Emma & me
Emma & me

I’m really looking forward to the next two years and all the exciting experiences ahead ❤

Vi ses, Inga

--

--