Clean up in press box one

Most embarrassing moment.

Mathias Durie
ROYAL REPORT
1 min readMay 15, 2016

--

In February at a sports reporting conference in Nashville Tennessee, it was lunch time on the first day and we got the opportunity to eat lunch in the press box of Nissan Stadium, home of the Tennessee Titans. Pizza and salad were served and as I was making my way out of the serving room and into the press box to take a seat with an amazing view of the field, I was balancing my plate of salad on top of my personal pan pizza box. I took a look to my right at the field, the plate of salad that I had just minutes before drenched in ranch slid off the pizza box, on to my plaid dress shirt and khakis until it finally landed face down on the carpet of the press box floor.

The rest of the day consisted of me strategically placing my hands over the ranch stain on my shirt and pants. I was even able to meet and take a picture with ESPN baseball analyst Buster Olney without him noticing.

–Mathias Durie, for Royal Report

--

--