Frolicking through Kresge

Embarrassing Moment.

Kelly Hinseth
ROYAL REPORT
1 min readMay 18, 2016

--

I had just exited the door leading to the Bethel banking window. I had missed the window when the office was open so I couldn’t get reimbursed. I walked out to Kresge Courtyard, set my backpack on the bench to put the piece paper back back in my backpack.

Suddenly, the paper slipped from my hand. The little golden sheet flew across Kresge Courtyard. Needing to secure it, I began chasing the paper as the wind forced it in all different directions.

After a solid 45 seconds of running around Kresge, I finally was able to stomp on the slip, swiftly picking it up. As I slowly looked up, breathless from my chase, I saw that I was standing directly in front of the wellness center window. At least five people stared down smiling as they ran on their treadmills.

I slowly turned around, walking as fast as I could away from the courtyard with my head down and paper in hand.

–Kelly Hinseth for Royal Report

--

--