Madden

Childhood gifts of our dreams.

Conrad Engstrom
ROYAL REPORT
1 min readMay 15, 2016

--

When it comes to gifts, I’ve never been picky. I ask my parents for something for Christmas or my birthday and they usually come through.

The only regret would be getting all of those video games that now collect dust at home. I asked for EA Sports’ Madden football every year on my birthday starting in 2005. Once I became a junior in high school and played Madden 25 once, I was done asking for Madden.

One year for my birthday, I got two video games and my parents surprised me by bringing my PlayStation 2 up to the cabin. (My parents did not let me play video games at the cabin, or on school nights for that matter). I played video games all Labor Day weekend.

Those video games skills I got from my birthday gifts really come in handy in college for paying off debt.

–Conrad Engstrom for Royal Report

--

--

Conrad Engstrom
ROYAL REPORT

future journalist despite my lack of spelling and grammar habits. bethel basketball