Royal Review: Restaurants

Black Sea Restaurant

Esther C Jones
ROYAL REPORT
Published in
2 min readMay 7, 2015

--

By Esther Jones | Royal Report

Reviewer Esther Jones, a Bethel sophomore, is involved in everything on campus.

Address: 737 N Snelling Ave Saint Paul, MN 55104

Phone: 651–917–8832 (St. Paul location)

Price: $

If I say the words “Turkish food” and you don’t get a mouthwatering image in your head, there’s something wrong with your life. Black Sea Restaurant, a little hole-in-the wall, is a short drive down Snelling Avenue and across the street from Hamline University. They do takeout, but I’d recommend enjoying lunch with a friend or two in the restaurant itself — the staff are friendly and hilarious. Begin with Turkish tea or coffee and split a side order of falafel with your buds.

Their orange tea is delicious. And adorable.

I keep telling myself to try more of their menu, but my taste buds have found perfection with the #15 beef-lamb doner sandwich (gyro). The rice pudding is quite delicious as well. With fabulous Yelp reviews and a rockin’ new website, you should have no hesitations in trying out my favorite place to grab a meal in the Twin Cities. When you've finished, head to the end of the block for a $1 ice cream cone from Ginkgo’s Coffeehouse.

--

--

Esther C Jones
ROYAL REPORT

I like stories and motivating people. I eat my burgers upside down.