The empty pantry

Finals Week Woes.

Megan Nickel
ROYAL REPORT
1 min readMay 5, 2016

--

During finals, many students will spend hours in the library studying, while others form study groups to help each other prepare for tests. I, however, don’t fall into either of these categories.

When it comes to finals week, I find myself falling into denial. Denial that there’s work to be done, denial that my performance can make or break my final grade. So instead of preparing for any tests, I eat. A lot. We’re talking enough food to empty out a pantry.

To most this studying method may seem irresponsible, but for me it works. So while during finals week, most students may be heading to the library, you’ll find me making my way to the grocery store to reload my pantry.

Megan Nickel, for The Clarion

--

--