What scares you?

Maddy Simpson
ROYAL REPORT
Published in
3 min readFeb 5, 2016

ENW120 Students | Royal Report

On Feb. 4, we asked students around campus to answer the question: What scares you? Their answers ranged from ones that were silly and noncommittal to responses that evaluated the scarier parts of life, and honestly fessed up to what it is that they couldn’t bear to face. Here’s what they said:

“Birds. I was attacked by geese when I was six.”

Tony Favilla, Junior, Marketing and HR

“Probably thinking about the future. The unknown scares me.”

Abbie Anderson, Sophomore, Elementary Education

“I want to be successful. I don’t want to let anybody down.”

Sterling Harer, Sophomore, Business and Political Science

“Letting people down.”

Michel Jackowell, Sophomore, Business

“What scares me the most? When I don’t have plans. I’m a planner.”

Nathan Klok, Junior, Business Marketing

“I’m afraid of becoming an adult. I want to be a good adult.”

Katie Pope, Sophomore, Organizational Communication

“Spiders.”

Jesse Moeckly, Senior, Economics and Finance

“Not reaching the expectations I set for myself”

Morgan Kovar, Junior, Communications

“Not doing what it is that God has for me.”

Angela Shannon, Professor in English department

“The concept of heaven. When I go to heaven, wondering if I saved enough people.”

Robbie Stromme, Junior, Media Production

“I fell into a lake when I was 3. I was in there for 20 seconds before someone pulled me out. I don’t like water.”

Spencer Weyandt, Sophomore, Biology

“Right now my biggest fear is that snow. I have to drive right now.”

Zach Rundell, Freshman, Environmental Science

“When your significant other is angry and won’t tell you why.”

Nick Stone, Junior, Applied Physics

“My sister’s salvation.”

Connor Haugen, Junior, Communication and English Literature

“My mom dying. She is my best friend and I love her.”

Katlyn Humrichouse, Senior, Chemistry

“Losing my husband. He’s the love of my life.”

Allie Ross, Senior, Nursing

--

--